Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) 2014/15 season runners-up, Warri Wolves and Akwa United, the 2015 Federation Cup champions have been drawn to kick-off the quest for honours in the first round of the 2016 NPFL Super 4 Toirnament. The Ahmadu Bello, Stadium in Kaduna is the venue of the first leg of the Super 4 tournament starting on Wednesday, January 20 and billed to end on Sunday, January 24. A second leg of the Super 4 will be played at the Akwa Ibom International Stadium, nicknamed Nest of Champions in Uyo, the Akwa Ibom State capital from February 1 to February 5.

In the draws for the first leg released by the Office of the Chief Operating Officer of the League Management Company, (LMC), NPFL champions, Enyimba International of Aba will take on the NPFL second runners-up, Nasarawa United for the second fixture of the first day. The clubs will observe a rest day on Thursday, January 21 and return to action again on Friday, with late kick-off by 5pm when Akwa United will tackle Enyimba International in the first game while Warri Wolves and Nasarawa United slug it out in a night game from 7pm.

Read more: Wolves, Akwa United flag off Glo Premier League Super 4 in Kaduna